Chaudhry denim jacket questions

Started by Milo, May 31, 2019, 10:03:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Milo

Hello everyone, I've been viewing this forum for a couple years, and sewing for a few. This is my first post. I'm sick of drafting and then sewing garments that I'm not 100% sure about, so I thought I'd finally ask this forum. I was hoping to get some help with this Chaudhry denim jacket draft. It doesn't clearly show where the seam allowances are. It seems like there is a page missing that includes the diagram. If someone could help explain where the seam allowances are, or has the missing page, I would really appreciate it. I could then make my first denim jacket!

mysewingpleasure

Milo, the allowance is illustrated at the first page right besides the model's right hand elbow. Hope it helps.
A sewing mom

Milo

Quote from: mysewingpleasure on May 31, 2019, 10:30:25 AM
Milo, the allowance is illustrated at the first page right besides the model's right hand angle. Hope it helps.

Right, it gives a bit of a description, but not a very in-depth one. It says on the page with the collar draft on it to see "illustration section B" for a further instructions on the seam allowances. which doesn't appear to be in any of the pages. I don't want to go into this without being 100% sure of the seam allowances. Thanks for the reply.

pfaff260

Illustration section B as requested. Hope it helps.

Milo

Quote from: pfaff260 on May 31, 2019, 02:55:25 PM
Illustration section B as requested. Hope it helps.