Andrew Ramroop's Savile Row Academy

Started by Raymond Ghobrial, April 09, 2022, 01:14:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Raymond Ghobrial

Hello all,
My name is Raymond Mina Ghobrial, i'm from lebanon and i'm in my third year in college (business administration).
I grew up to a family that only wore bespoke clothes, and even shoes (my grandfather). My dad used to take me with him for his suit's provas when i a kid, he was a lawyer who really cared for his look, and i was always fascinated with the artisitiry that goes into making a suit and the elgance that a well made bespoke suit emposed on the wearer.

Apparently i enherted an over-dosed love for Bespoke garments that i wanna become a Bespoke Tailor myself!

Unfortunately there are any bespoke tailoring houses left in Lebanon that i can learn from through an apprenticeship; i had to look for schools that teaches Bespoke Tailoring, and i found Livrano.school. But 15,000€+VAT per year (3 Years needed) plus moving to Florence in a Sci-fi.

And then i stumbled upon this video  of the Savile Row Bespoke Academy by Andrew Ramroop of Maurice Sedwell.
He (supposedly) teaches all you need to know to; become a Cutter, Tailor or Master Tailor, in any of Savile Row Houses; start your own Bespoke Tailoring business, and offers both In-House courses and ONLINE courses!

"The curriculum consists of a growing library over 200 up-to-date training videos. Certificates of achievement will be issued to students upon completion of each module. Certificate of completion in Bespoke Tailoring will be awarded upon completion of the entire course. A special ARTS Certificate will be awarded to exceptional students achieveing above 95% PREMIUM Students will have weekly live discussion/feedback with Prof. Ramroop."

Modules:
- Pattern Drafting, Manipulation/Figuration & Grading (86 Lessons -17.5 h - 5,900 USD).
- Fitting Diagnosis and Remedies (15 Lessons - 3,000 USD). This Module is exclusively for PREMIUM Members.